About Us          Leadership          Services          Clients          Weblog          Contact Us
Strategic Public Relations To Make Your Business Bloom
 
 

April 2nd, 2008

The Dispute About Idea Grove

Watch out for those Chinese capitalists; we’ve taught them well. (Emphasis added below.)

—–Original Message—–
From: terry.wang [mailto:terry.wang@sh-net.net.cn]
Sent: Tuesday, April 01, 2008 8:50 PM
To: cbaradell
Cc: info
Subject: The dispute about idea grove

Dear Cathy Baradell:

We are Shanghai NET Network Service Co.,Ltd,which is the domain name register center in China.I have something need to confirm with you.

We received a formal application from a company who is called “Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd” are applying to register “ideagrove” as their domain name and Internet Brand in China and also in Asia on Apr 2nd 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,

First of all, whether this alleged Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.

Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Lawson company will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)

If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.

This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.

Best regards,
Terry Wang
Register Department
Shanghai NET Network Service Co.,Ltd
Tel: 0086-21-51750335
FAX: 0086-21-51750301
Website: www.sh-net.net.cn
E-mail: terry.wang@sh-net.net.cn

6 Responses to “The Dispute About Idea Grove”

  1. Anonymous says:

    I would be very suspicious of such an email. I have received an almost identical one, from Arrow Wang (brother?), with a changed company name and contact details.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I received almost identical email as below, which I suspect is fraudulent.

    Dear ITIM Systems Pty Ltd team,

    We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Co.,Ltd http://www.meiaoinv.cn are applying to register ” itim-systems” as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on Apr 14th 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,

    First of all, whether this alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.

    If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.

    If the third party is not your business partner or distributor in China. We will blocked their application
    Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)

    This is a letter for confirmation.

    If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept. Thanks for your cooperation

    Bst Rgs

    Mr Ding

    HKZC Networks Co., Ltd

    Tel: +86-10-82772510 ext. 603

    Fax: +86-10-82771640

    Http://www.bjhknet.cn

  3. Anonymous says:

    I rcvd the same mail today as below, and think that is fraudulent too.

    Dear Yuan Ki Trading Company Limited.,

    We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Co.,Ltd are applying to register “yuanki-ball” as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on Nov 13, 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,
    First of all, whether this alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.
    Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
    If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
    This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.

    Bst Rgs
    Robin Cheng
    Registration Commissioner
    WWW DOMAINBOX GROUP CO., LTD
    Tel: +0086-10-80747734
    Fax: +0086-10-80747824
    Email:
    robin@boxs.org.cn
    http://www.boxs.org.cn

  4. Anonymous says:

    I received the same message this morning for always the same company Meia Co LTD. When you answered that this domaine is already protected, they come back to you and try to sell you some protection. This is a nice and fraudulent business, isn’t it? You find below our mail discussions.

    Quote

    Dear Laurence CAILLER,

    Thank you for your confirmation and information with which we managed to postpone the registration process without definition. This applicant claimed domains including but not limited to

    vanille.asia

    vanille.com.hk

    vanilla.net.cn

    vanille.cc

    And the internet keyword: vanille

    Our system is now monitoring theses domains. If we detected other attempts from the same applicant we will block it immediately.

    However, we cannot guarantee the safety of these domains by this way. For your information, the domain registration in China is basically following the principle that First Come First Serve. What’s more, domain registrant does not need to be trademarks owner which you may consult your lawyers or attorneys. there are still hundreds of registrars and second level registrars who do not participate in Anti-Cybersquatting Program China. So we can’t monitor their registration activities. We have a domain protection platform on which a CNNIC accredited registrar and a assigned law firm can offer you registration service and legal back up to free you from any domain disputes without extra legal fare. What’s more they will monitor all relevant domains and protect them from fraud grabbing registration.

    If you want to protect the domains ,I will list the cost to you after the confirmed reply.

    I will be glad to answer more questions you may have. Please confirm in reply if you need protection registration or other accessorial services.

    Kind regards,

    Spark Li

  5. Anonymous says:

    Same as other commnets.
    Below is the mail received today.

    Dear Nexcomm Company Inc.,

    We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Co.,Ltd are applying to register “nexcomm” as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on Jan 7, 2009. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,

    First of all, whether this alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.

    Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)

    If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.

    This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.

    Bst Rgs

    Francis Cheng

    Registration Commissioner

    3W-NET

    Tel: +0086-10-80747734

    Fax: +0086-10-80747824

    Email:

    francis@3w-net.com.cn

    Web site:

    http://www.3w-net.com

Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

 

 

 
Copyright 2006 Idea Grove

Dallas Public Relations Expert Scott Baradell’s Media Orchard is proudly powered by WordPress
Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS).