Archive for April, 2008
April 7th, 2008
April 6th, 2008
Pick of the Thicket 4.6.08
Want to be a pick? Submit your story!
- Evolution of the news business, continued (PR 2.0)
- Is a 40-person protest in a country of 230 million really news? (Black Star Rising)
- Search engine smackdown: HealthPricer vs. eDrugSearch.com (eDrugSearch Blog)
Check out Spin Thicket for more media, advertising, PR, celebrity and politics links.
Subscribe to Media Orchard with Bloglines…
Technorati tags: Branding Strategy, PR, Blogs, Journalism, Public Relations, Marketing, Advertising, Media
April 3rd, 2008
Spin Thicket Redesign Up
We’ve got some new wheels. Kick the tires, please. Still working out a few squeaks and squeals; will post more about it later. Please let us know what you think.
April 3rd, 2008
Pick of the Thicket 4.3.08
Want to be a pick? Submit your story!
- Rush Limbaugh will deny global warming until all the penguins catch on fire (De Smog Blog)
- Columnist turns offended readers into publicity op (Copywrite, Ink.)
- C’mon, admit it: That New York Magazine cover is pretty funny (Romenesko)
Check out Spin Thicket for more media, advertising, PR, celebrity and politics links.
Subscribe to Media Orchard with Bloglines…
Technorati tags: Branding Strategy, PR, Blogs, Journalism, Public Relations, Marketing, Advertising, Media
April 2nd, 2008
The Dispute About Idea Grove
Watch out for those Chinese capitalists; we’ve taught them well. (Emphasis added below.)
—–Original Message—–
From: terry.wang [mailto:terry.wang@sh-net.net.cn]
Sent: Tuesday, April 01, 2008 8:50 PM
To: cbaradell
Cc: info
Subject: The dispute about idea grove
Dear Cathy Baradell:
We are Shanghai NET Network Service Co.,Ltd,which is the domain name register center in China.I have something need to confirm with you.
We received a formal application from a company who is called “Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd” are applying to register “ideagrove” as their domain name and Internet Brand in China and also in Asia on Apr 2nd 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,
First of all, whether this alleged Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.
Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Lawson company will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.
Best regards,
Terry Wang
Register Department
Shanghai NET Network Service Co.,Ltd
Tel: 0086-21-51750335
FAX: 0086-21-51750301
Website: www.sh-net.net.cn
E-mail: terry.wang@sh-net.net.cn



