Home page
About Us          Leadership          Services          News          Weblog          Contact Us
Strategic Public Relations To Make Your Business Bloom
 
 

Wednesday, April 02, 2008

The Dispute About Idea Grove

Watch out for those Chinese capitalists; we've taught them well. (Emphasis added below.)

-----Original Message-----
From: terry.wang [mailto:terry.wang@sh-net.net.cn]
Sent: Tuesday, April 01, 2008 8:50 PM
To: cbaradell
Cc: info
Subject: The dispute about idea grove


Dear Cathy Baradell:

We are Shanghai NET Network Service Co.,Ltd,which is the domain name register center in China.I have something need to confirm with you.

We received a formal application from a company who is called "Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd" are applying to register "ideagrove" as their domain name and Internet Brand in China and also in Asia on Apr 2nd 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,

First of all, whether this alleged Lawson(USA)Venture Capital Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.

Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Lawson company will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)

If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.

This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.

Best regards,
Terry Wang
Register Department
Shanghai NET Network Service Co.,Ltd
Tel: 0086-21-51750335
FAX: 0086-21-51750301
Website: www.sh-net.net.cn
E-mail: terry.wang@sh-net.net.cn

3 Comments:

  • I would be very suspicious of such an email. I have received an almost identical one, from Arrow Wang (brother?), with a changed company name and contact details.

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 4/09/2008  

  • It is a scam - refer to http://www.e-consultancy.com/news-blog/363197/internet-brand-hijacking-on-the-rise--report.html

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 4/09/2008  

  • I received almost identical email as below, which I suspect is fraudulent.

    Dear ITIM Systems Pty Ltd team,

    We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Co.,Ltd www.meiaoinv.cn are applying to register " itim-systems" as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on Apr 14th 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things,

    First of all, whether this alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.

    If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.

    If the third party is not your business partner or distributor in China. We will blocked their application
    Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)

    This is a letter for confirmation.

    If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept. Thanks for your cooperation



    Bst Rgs

    Mr Ding

    HKZC Networks Co., Ltd

    Tel: +86-10-82772510 ext. 603

    Fax: +86-10-82771640

    Http://www.bjhknet.cn

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 4/16/2008  

Post a Comment

<< Home



 

 
Copyright 2006 Idea Grove